Past Events

  • Monday, December 2 2013: Swiss Day at Harvard: Dancing between the Toes of Elephants (Harvard Business School, Harvard Kennedy School. Dinner at the Faculty Club). Please find here a report of the event.

  • Thursday, November 14 2013: Joint GTSA & Propeller Club Event: Origin and Future of Swiss Commodity Trading (Côté Cour Côté Jardin, Geneva)

  • Wednesday, October 30 2013: CSCC Business Luncheon with Mr R. James Breiding (Zunfthaus Zur Zimmerleuten, Zürich)

  • Tuesday, April 30 2013: Swissnex, with Swiss Consul Christian Simm (San Francisco, CA)

  • Thursday, April 25 2013: Princeton University, Woodrow Wilson School of Public Affairs: panel with historian and Professor Harold James (Princeton, NJ)

  • Wednesday, April 24 2013: Swissnex Boston, Consul Felix Mösner, in collaboration with Harvard University (Boston, MA)

  • Tuesday, April 23 2013: Switzerland: A Free-Market Model for Europe? (Cato Institute, Washington DC). Video

  • Monday, April 22 2013: Panel with Hon. Amb. François Barras and Prof. Hugo Kaufmann, CUNY (New York City, NY, CUNY)

  • Tuesday April 16 2013: The Ambassador of Switzerland to the United Kingdom, Mr Anton Thalmann, in co-operation with the British-Swiss Chamber of Commerce UK cordially invites you to the UK launch of the book “Swiss Made – The Untold Story Behind Switzerland’s Success” (Embassy of Switzerland, London)

  • Thursday November 3 2011: Presentation of the study "Schweizer Wohlstand zwischen Vergangenheit und Zukunft": 6 pm, ZHAW School of Management and Law, Winterthur.

  • Monday April 4 2011: The Swiss Economic Miracle: How Switzerland Achieved ‘The Greatest Good for the Greatest Number,’ and Will It Continue? Harvard Center for European Studies und Swissnex - The Consulate of Switzerland in Boston: Report and images.